Make Believe

body_lightbox_brightGREEN DAY LYRICS – Boulevard Of Broken Dreams

“I walk a lonely road

The only one that I have ever known

Don’t know where it goes
 

But it’s home to me and I walk alone

I walk this empty street

On the Boulevard of Broken Dreams

Where the city sleeps

And I’m the only one and I walk alone”

I wish I could compose, sing, and perform. I have dream’t many a dreams about breaking into a jig in the office, singing at office parties, and being appreciated for my singing skills. Too many times have I cried listening to songs. I believed if I could feel the emotion so strongly, relate to the songwriter and singer, and can feel the lyrics pierce my heart and soul, I really do understand music.
Alas, it is all an emotion. A psychological reality that makes you believe anything is possible. Strange how dreams and visualization make life better than it actually is. Is it possible for dreams to be materialized? Make believe? I certainly think so.
I love dreaming, being hopeful, and fantasize about how life can be, what I can make of it.
An acquaintance once told me, you can prioritize everything in your life- except your personal relations. Well, I do wholeheartedly believe in it except for the personal relations part. My take on the advise is simply this: do what you can for others, give love; just don’t expect anything in return. Believe that something good is happening to you every moment of the day. Do yourself a favor, don’t define what good is: if it feels good to you than there will be no debate about it being good – leave it to the universe and keep believing.
Sweet dreams,
Boundlessbeauty
Leave a Reply

