Belong

 

I don’t know where beauty lies

My sight is not the same

I changed to a degree I didn’t know was possible

Don’t wish to be this that I have become

A mightly struggle it is to tread this path

And returning to where I truly belong

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sparkyjen says:

    This prose suggests a strong and introspective spirit. I read it twice, then pondered its possible meaning. I kept hearing the word: Strong. Is this word relevant? Perhaps Hopeful as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Valid perception. I’m bending towards “Hope”. Thank you. Will consider changing the title.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sparkyjen says:

    Oh I hope you leave it the same. This may give your other readers their opportunity to also reflect. Excellent post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure thing. Thanks again.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

