Healing

I would not be flattered if I were you thinking of me

It’s not what you imagine

My eyes no longer reflect love

Each day that I’m reminded of you

There is not one pleasant memory 

My heart only feels the pain of your indifference

I cannot forget how my suffering gave you a ‘high’

I cannot fathom how my adulation resulted in your anguish

If there is any positive learning from this event, it is this –

Heal those who suffer quietly – this insufferable pain

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gograyrock says:

    Reblogged this on gograyrock and commented:
    I think this is such a beautiful piece, I’m going to repost it on gograyrock…Enjoy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you gograyrock. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

