A never ending hope

 

They say you should hope

They tell me hope makes dreams possible

I have been hoping all my life

I have been waiting in anticipation for my dreams to transform

I have been trusting and putting faith in everyone who mirrors my dream

I’m becoming desperate and miserable 

It breaks my heart and makes me feel listless

I fear running behind this abstract for the rest of my life

With graying hair and wrinkling skin – I don’t know why – but I still hope

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Ashmoonstone says:

    I loved this. Really really loved this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I understand as we age we wonder where the time went . what now?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True. Thanks for commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Brian says:

    There is always hope no matter the external appearance.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I ‘hope’ there is. 🙂

      Like

  4. sailajaP14 says:

    Hi there! I nominated you for the three day three quote challenge. Do accept it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sailaja. This means a lot to me coming from you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sailajaP14 says:

        Thank you! Looking forward to knowing what inspires you. 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

