An unfair game

I know what you think

But it’s not a silly notion 

I can’t stop revisiting the past even if it hurts

Don’t tell me it will never happen; I already know it won’t

I’m unhappy, still the past is my happy place

Don’t tell me that I’ll meet someone new 

When the one you expect me to forget was real  

You think he can’t be blamed for he made no promises

But dear destiny – why is this despair my bearing if you knew he never liked me? 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. You are not alone ❤

    Like

  2. aaal_YOLLY says:

    I love this post..

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

