It’s all in your mind – Scene 1

“When I first saw him something clicked.

Each time I see him, I make excuses to bump into him.

When he sees me, he looks enthralled, excited, and in love.

I feel like I have been waiting for him all my life.

I recognize him and it appears he recognizes me.

When he looks at me, its so difficult to look away.

He wants to talk to me but I’m not sure what is stopping him.”

Have you spoken to him?

“No. I don’t even know his name. But he works in my office and I want him to know how I feel.”

What if he is engaged or married?

“I looked him up on Facebook and he appears to be single.”

Sensing her excitement there is a long pause.

Mom? Are you not happy for me?

With a faint voice, forced smile, and anxiousness, she said – “I just don’t want you to be hurt again.”

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Good mum. All good mums would think this way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True. All moms want to safeguard their children from heartbreaks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

