The beginning and the end

You were the noise
I was the quiet
When you came into my empty life, I found a feeble voice
My voice buried by your sounds
A desperate attempt
Blown away like a feather in a storm
I lay on the ground in disbelieve
Wondering why the symphony struck no melody
I screamed and sang in darkness and light
Praying for the wounds of heart to heal
You came to me before leaving
Speaking the words of silence
My broken heart held onto the false hope
That maybe one day you would feel my pain
That day alas was the day you left me forever
Your silence, a request to release you –  a goodbye for a connection I held with you, the one no one understood, not even you

2 Comments Add yours

  1. aaal_YOLLY says:

    This is nice! ☺☺

    Like

Leave a Reply

