My imaginary friend

I wait to see you in my dreams

I sleep the whole day waiting for you to arrive

You are nice, polite, and patient

You have the wittiest of jokes to crack

I can cry so freely before you, you are never judgmental

Don’t you get tired of listening to me?

How can you just be there the moment I need you?

It was so wrong of me to blame you

I never found a better friend than you

You arrived in time of my need

Thank you for never getting angry 

Thank you for being my support

Thank you for believing in me

Thank you for never leaving me

It hardly matters that you aren’t real

You are better than reality to me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

